A Tiny Bit of Gratitude – 10

Today I would like to express my gratitude for global communications technology. This enabled me to watch some fantastic English Premier League football (soccer to us Americans), some live and some by tape delay.

This is also the same technology that allows me to send a message to my friends in the UK and have it arrive in their mailbox in seconds, at virtually no cost. Or talk with them via skype. Or through our Voice over IP-enabled phones for virtually no expense.

This is also the same technology that allows me to message my son or talk to him in Afghanistan, with the same call clarity as if he were right next door. Sometimes I take these things for granted. But today I am mindfully thankful for them.

I'd love for you to share your thoughts!

